Engagement Academy

Oregon State's Engagement Academy provides opportunities for our faculty and staff to explore new ideas about engaging learners and communities in Oregon and beyond. The academy is modeled after the national Engagement Academy for University Leaders program sponsored by Virginia Tech.


Engagement Academy Steering Committee

  • Allison Davis-Whiteeyes
  • Carlea Freeman
  • Charles Robinson
  • Chinweiki Eseonu
  • Dana Sanchez
  • Dave King
  • Dave Hansen
  • Emily Henry
  • Jeff Sherman
  • Marion Rossi
  • Rebecca Badger
  • Sam Angima
  • Scott Reed
  • Susana Rivera-Mills

For more information about the Engagement Academy, contact Jeff Sherman, Program Leader for OSU Open Campus and Strategic Initiatives